To close your AdvanceConnect prepaid calling account, sign in to you online account and elect Manage Prepaid Account under AdvanceConnect
Select Manage Account for Direct Billed
Click Close Account and then a box will pop up with the following instructions:
The refund of your remaining AdvanceConnect prepaid balance will be processed based on the type of purchase method last used. If the last purchase was:
Credit/Debit card – the full balance refund will be applied to the card last used and issued within 2 -3 business days. This could take up to one billing cycle to be reflected on your credit or debit card statement
Western Union – If there is a sufficient balance to cover the last Western Union transfer in full, that value will be authorized for refund and can be picked up at a Western Union office within in 10-12 business days. Any remaining prepaid balance will be refunded by check and mailed to the Account holder’s address on record. If the balance is not sufficient to cover the WU transfer in full, the full balance refund will be issued by check and mailed to the address on record for the AdvanceConnect Account holder. Securus does not charge a fee to close an account but Western Union handing fees will be applied when picked up.
MoneyGram or payments by mail – a refund will be issued by check via US. Postal Service mail in 2-3 weeks.
Please go to ‘My Settings’ to verify your address or change it prior to deleting account. If your address is incorrect, please go to My Settings by clicking the settings icon and correct your address before closing your account.
Then click Close Account message will then indicate the account was successfully closed. Note: Securus Video Connect and eMessaging accounts are unable to be closed online.